2:28 AM and I have work at 7:00.

5854_112732197107_638952107_2784397_3539486_n

Guten Morgen!

1:59 AM. 5 more hours before I start my shift at a local bookstore. I’m dead tired. My Brain (Whom I call Benji), is sloshing around in my head telling me to sleep. What Benji doesn’t know is that by doing so (the sloshing, not the telling), he’s giving me a headache (Nickname: Bitch). And in inducing me with this constant pounding, which is not unlike a Rauzan instrumental, it’s making it harder for me to fall asleep.

So here I am writing in first-person. And writing as if there is an audience in front of me. But what do I know.. It’s a Thursday night and my window overlooks a few Banana trees. (According to local Malay folklore, your friendly local Ghosts frequents Banana Trees on Thursday nights; sort of like a Ladies Night for the Underworld.)

What have we (theCrazy88) been up to? Hmm..

  • Did a show at O Bar last Thursday. Good set! Pity about the turnout, but we had a blast, nonetheless. Here’s to you Shafii, Sham, Phyreman, DJ Ollie, Siroc, Garuda and every single one who turned up!
  • Worked on two new tracks; Weatherman and Crank.Arm.Stereo last Friday.
  • Worked on a track proclaiming our love for Sup; a dope-ass Singaporean clothing label. (SUP Clothing)
  • And finally, recorded Crank.Arm.Stereo, a song about our love for Bunny Hops, the tarmac, riding and Escobar, Shinos Latino-Gangster -BFF.

6120_104458433137_662723137_2222510_4579957_n

Well I would love to bore you to death with details of my boring and pathetic going-ons but I shall spare you this time. You’re lucky I have a headache that’s threatening to start a riot in my head.

Annoyingly Yours,

Ishmael Benjamin.

P.S.

Oh I don’t really know any of those gorgeous and pretty ladies in the first photo. But don’t mind me using it!

P.S to the P.S.

Please roll on some deoderant before you head to a club. There’s no point looking devillishly-hot if you actually smell like a Devil.

Leave a comment